Merit Day was celebrated on 15 June 2019 to recognize and award students who secured top grades in the class X Board Examination. The day was also special for the teachers as their efforts were also recognized. Honourable MP Adv. A M Arif inaugurated the function. The school topper Kumari Gowrinandana received a cash prize of Rs2000 along with the  trophy of proficiency and certificate. Anabel Agnes Maria and C Ritika Nair both shared the second position with cash prize of Rs 1500 each, trophy and certificate. The position was awarded to Kumari Cynthia Philomin Cardoz with cash prize of Rs 1000, trophy and certificate. The students who topped in the various subjects were also honoured by our Chairman , Rev. Fr. Mathew Arekalam and our principal Ms Dhanya V R.